Rhythm Kids Online

Cheryl Sabo
Music Together Vivo Online (location info)
Saturday, 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
Start Date: your choice
Duration: ongoing
End Date: ongoing

Register

Rhythm Kids Classes are for children ages 4 - 8 and include:

  • Weekly 45 minute Zoom class online
     
  • Animal Collection Songbook, app code and CD each semester
     
  • Access to online video tutorials by Cheryl

Rhythm Kids will:

  • Learn, create, discover and explore music, movement and drumming
     
  • Explore traditional drumming patterns through animal names and movements
     
  • Experience drumming, song and dance from around the world
     
  • Find new ways to connect mind, body and voice through rhythm
     
  • Develop skill in improvising, soloing, conducting, and composition
     
  • Participate in active musical games that are both enriching and totally fun!
     

Students need a djembe to play at home.

Check out this Rhythm Kids video for a glimpse into this engaging program!

Upcoming Meetings
08/08/20    11:00 AM Saturday 08/08/20 11:00 AM
08/15/20    <None> Saturday (August Break) 08/15/20
(August Break)
08/22/20    11:00 AM Saturday 08/22/20 11:00 AM
08/29/20    11:00 AM Saturday 08/29/20 11:00 AM
09/05/20    11:00 AM Saturday 09/05/20 11:00 AM
09/12/20    11:00 AM Saturday 09/12/20 11:00 AM
09/19/20    11:00 AM Saturday 09/19/20 11:00 AM
09/26/20    11:00 AM Saturday 09/26/20 11:00 AM
10/03/20    11:00 AM Saturday 10/03/20 11:00 AM
10/10/20    11:00 AM Saturday 10/10/20 11:00 AM
10/17/20    11:00 AM Saturday 10/17/20 11:00 AM
10/24/20    11:00 AM Saturday 10/24/20 11:00 AM
10/31/20    11:00 AM Saturday 10/31/20 11:00 AM
11/07/20    11:00 AM Saturday 11/07/20 11:00 AM
11/14/20    11:00 AM Saturday 11/14/20 11:00 AM
11/21/20    11:00 AM Saturday 11/21/20 11:00 AM
11/28/20    11:00 AM Saturday 11/28/20 11:00 AM
12/05/20    11:00 AM Saturday 12/05/20 11:00 AM
12/12/20    11:00 AM Saturday 12/12/20 11:00 AM
12/19/20    11:00 AM Saturday 12/19/20 11:00 AM
12/26/20    11:00 AM Saturday 12/26/20 11:00 AM